Parachuting into Seattle

Image

It’s been approximately three months since I arrived in Seattle. The blur slowed in late July, I thought I was getting a handle on things then life sped up: the entire family joined me in Seattle, school started (for both the kids and Ann), I defended my dissertation, and a hail storm caused much damage at the ranch.

I have been lucky enough to hit the ground running, without breaking any bones, so far. We love our 5th wheel, it takes adjustments to get used to 400 square feet. Adjustment, like choosing what suitcase to throw over the boat so you can stay afloat, is not stress free.

I need to get back to running, it burns stress and makes me a nicer husband and dad. The gelato I’ve been eating instead of running isn’t a bad second choice though.

What do you think?

