Culinary paradise starts with donuts.

Top Pot Doughnuts Logo

Top Pot Doughnuts, a local favorite.

Granny’s Gourmet Donuts is Bozeman. Run by Robert, a guy with a Masters in Computer Science, who’s twin brother runs the local adult toy store, it has the most amazing donuts you’ve ever tasted. He gets fresh fruit daily and incoroporates it into specials like “homemade lemon curd”, “flathead cherry”, or “raspberry” — along with eternal favorites like boston cremes, glazed, and rainbow sprinkled cake donuts.

Well, coming to Seattle I was worried about my calories. What could I supplement with to maintain the calorie count I consumed with Roberts donuts?! I was in luck, one of my awesome co-workers, Mr. Banks, brought Top Pot Doughnuts.

My worries about insufficient fat and sugar have been addressed. Now I just need to find some good coffee to wash them down…

One thought on “Culinary paradise starts with donuts.

  1. Not sure if the earlier try worked (and not sure it signed in if it did) Anyway yes they are not foodstuffs but CRACK of the most delicious kind. I have to think of them as drugs otherwise my waistline would suffer more than it does from just getting old. There is lots and lots of excellent coffee to be had depending on where in Seattle you are parked but a french press with even so so beans that are fresh ground makes wonderful coffee.

What do you think?

